Me, My Life, & My Indecisiveness

So, this is my first ever blog. I’m a 26 year old male. I wasn’t happy at my previous job as an engineer so I decided to quit, and work on becoming happy (whilst searching for a job in web admin and design).

So why have I decided to start a blog you ask? I have no idea! I wanted to voice my opinions and thoughts on the world but they seem wasted and unappreciated on friends & family, who probably couldn’t care less. Facebook and twitter don’t seem the right place either seeing as social media these days are full of posers and baby pictures.

Last week I had an interview for a role in web management and social media.

I met with the MD of a company in his expensive office he seemed very nice and for 45 minutes we chatted about what I could do for him, and what he wants from me. He seemed very responsive, and very happy with how I was answering his questions. I received a call the next day saying “unfortunately I was unsucessful in my application, as I came across too salesy”. 

What’s weird is when I was told I was unsuccessful, I found myself not too bothered. It’s like subconsciously I was happy, happy that I didn’t have to work.

Anyway, this is an intro to me, my blog, and where I’m at. I’ll be going into this in more detail later about work and life and how they can work together, and how they don’t!

Leave a comment